Frequently Asked Questions
What does a membership get me?
When you purchase a membership you get access to all of the videos on our site and will also be able to choose the videos you want to download. We upload 30-40 new & old music videos every day, ranging from the 1940's to today's newest releases. We don't have any offline or blackout videos, every single video is available to you all the time.
How do memberships work?
You will need an active membership and credits to download. The membership allows you to download music videos from the website. The credits are the amount of downloads.
There's 2 ways to pay: PayPal and Credit Card.
When you pay with a credit card or PayPal, you enter into a monthly billing cycle and will be billed the same amount every month until you cancel the cycle. At the end of your cycle, if you don't renew, your download privileges get suspended and you can't download until you renew your membership. The credits always remain in your account, but can't be accessed until the membership is active again. We also have 3, 6 and 12 month memberships available which is cheaper than going monthly and you get all your credits up front.
What are credits good for?
1 credit is good for the entire download line. For example, you can download the Clean Single (CS), Clean Extended (CE), Dirty Single (DS), Dirty Extended (DE), and Remix Service (RS) ALL for 1 credit. You can also download the entire HD line for 1 credit. You can download each file 3 times using the same credit. If your download fails, don't resume the file, just download the file like you did the first time and it will not take an additional credit. Please do not use any download managers or browser add-ons to download from our website, as it can block or duplicate downloads.
What if I have extra credits or need more credits?
When your billing cycle renews, you will automatically receive additional credits. If you have unused credits, or you purchase additional credits, they will remain in your account and roll over to the next month. As long as your membership is active, you can use them. If you don't renew your membership, the credits will remain in your account but won't be able to be accessed until you become active again.
What if I want to cancel?
If you would like to cancel your membership, just go to My Account and click Cancel Membership. Your account will remain active until your expiry date. For Example, If you cancel on the 15th, but your expiry date is on the 22nd, you can continue to download and use your account until 11:59PM on the 22nd.
What if I play an event that doesn't have video?
That's OK. Some locations don't have screens but you can still play the audio from the video. It's easy! Just use the video file as an audio file. Essentially, Xtendamix is 2 in 1 service, except, it's even better because now if someone asks you to play videos, you're already prepared and ready to go. Why pay for both audio and video when you can use video for both at one low price!
What if there's a video you don't have? Can I request it?
Yes! We have a request page that we check multiple times a day. We fill about 90% of the requests that we get and some requests can even be completed the same day. We check our database to see if the video is available to use, then we check with the labels for approval. If everything passes, we start to work on the video and get it on the site as fast as possible. Our average request turn around time is 24 hours. We also respond to every request with "Approved" or "Denied" so you know the status of your request.
What if I only wanna try it for a month or take certain months off?
You can use Xtendamix as much or little as you want. You can cancel your account at anytime to stop the recurring billing and resubscribe at anytime to start downloading immediately. When your account is cancelled, you can continue to download until your expiry date. Any leftover credits will stay in your account and can be used if you decide to resubscribe in the future.
Can I share or trade my downloads?
Absolutely not! When you download a file, an invisible watermark is entered into the file. If that file shows up on the internet or a copy is made for another user, it can be traced back to you. Even re-encoding or re-tagging the file won't get rid of the invisible watermark, so it's your responsibility to make sure the files don't get out. The labels do periodic audits and we have a download log of every file downloaded, so if you play a file that wasn't downloaded by you, then you are subject to penalties and a life-time ban from the website.
What if I travel, can I still use my membership and download videos?
Yes. The site is not Geo-locked so regardless of where you are, you can login using your username and password and download your videos. Every login is tracked with your IP and location. If your account has multiple logins from different IP's & locations on the same day, it will be disabled. If you plan to travel to multiple locations on the same day and login to your Xtendamix account, please let us know beforehand.